Home Biography News CDs Reviews Press Kit Calendar Contact

A Spirit Free
Abbey Lincoln Songbook

Click to Buy   Buy in Euros

Critical Acclaim for A Spirit Free

1. The Music Is The Magic
2. I Got Thunder (And It Rings)
3. Not To Worry
4. Down Here Below
5. A Circle Of Love
6. Incantation/ Throw It Away
7. Bird Alone
8. The World Is Falling Down
9. Wholly Earth
10. Natas (a/k/a Playmate)
11. Being Me

Kendra Shank - voice, kalimba
Frank Kimbrough - piano
Dean Johnson - bass
Tony Moreno - drums, percussion
Ben Monder - guitar
Gary Versace - accordion
Billy Drewes - soprano & tenor saxophones, bass clarinet, percussion

Liner Notes by Gary Giddins
Notes by Kendra Shank